Lincoln County 911

Lincoln County 911 Central Dispatch

The Lincoln County Communications Center was established by the Lincoln County Commissioners on October 26, 1996. This was a coordinated effort involving all city and county Law/Ambulance/Fire Agencies being served by the Communication Center. The center was funded by the existing 911 Telephone Tax, general revenue and user fees.

The Communication Center at that point, was moved from the old jail facility to the Lincoln County Sheriffs Office at 65 Business Park Dr. In 2007, the Communication Center was moved to our current location of 250 W. College St., Troy, MO.

The Communication Center now has 5 fully operational dispatch stations that are 24/7, as well as 2 paperwork stations. We now use National Academy Police/Fire/EMS standards in call taking and train in house with the American Heart Association CPR. We operate with an enhanced 911 system that went operational in 1997, providing coordinates from landline or cell phone; to locate the call.

The role of a 911 Dispatcher is forever evolving with training and technology. We are the first responder to the emergency.

Lincoln County Emergency Services Board

The board meets once a month to discuss what is or has occurred with our agency. The board provides guidance in all aspects for the Lincoln County 911 Dispatch Center.

Board Members are as follows:

  • Chairman – Director: Mike Cherry
  • Vice Chairman -Director, District II (Acting Chairman): Randy Davis
  • Secretary- Director, District I: Linda Sullivan
  • Treasure-Director District II: Adam Stanek
  • Director – District I: Tyler Schmieg
  • Director – District II: Lisa Sitler
  • Director-District I: Steve Fair

Board of Director Meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of every month at the Cuivre River Electric Cooperative Building, located at 1112 East Cherry Street, Troy, MO 63379.

Law Enforcement

Lincoln County Sheriff’s Department
Elsberry Police Department
Foley Police Department
Hawk Point Police Department
Moscow Mills Police Department
Old Monroe Police Department
Silex Police Department
Troy Police Department
Winfield Police Department

Fire Departments

Elsberry Fire Protection District
Eolia Fire Protection District
Hawk Point Fire Protection District
Lincoln County Fire Protection District
Northwest Fire Protection District
Old Monroe Fire Protection District
Winfield – Foley Fire Protection District

Ambulance Services

Lincoln County Ambulance District

Close Menu